What is Tarkov Survivor Class – All Tarkov Survivor Classes List

Escape from Tarkov is one of its kind, tactical multiplayer first-person shooter game developed by Battlestate Games for Windows.

The storyline of this game is set in the fictional Norvinsk region, where a war occurs between two private military companies, i.e., United Security “USEC” and the Battle Encounter Assault Regiment “BEAR.”

The game’s players join the fights to survive, make loot, and kill their opponents. Overall, this exciting game is about escaping the opponents and surviving till the last.

This featureful game has one of the most prominent and essential features, i.e., Tarkov Survivor Class.

The survival class feature of the game helps you recognize where you as a player stand in this multiplayer game, and the details appear on the overall statistics tab. 

Still, wondering what the hype about Tarkov Survival Class is all about?

Well, you have just landed at the right place, we will explain what the same means in the game and its significance, along with describing the 5 different survival classes found in the game Escape from Tarkov.

The article curated below will give you a complete insight into the same and solve all the mysteries for the players. 

So let’s get started!!

What is Tarkov Survivor Class?

tarkov survivor classWhile playing the game Escape from Tarkov, you will find your overall statistics tab as a player that depicts a complete report about the same. Here, you find a column of ‘Tarkov Survival Class.’

This interesting stat is thus present to illustrate the play style of the individual player. The survival class of one player differs from another and depicts the strategies and gameplay that one follows while playing the game.

With that, one of the most exciting tasks in Escape from Tarkov is the Extortionist Tarkov quest. However, the details listed here will change with time or when the player starts to follow a different in-game playstyle. 

It keeps changing throughout the game and can be found in the overall statistics panel. The Tarkov Survival Class represents five different values, and each of them is explained further in this article.

They are:-

  1. Unknown
  2. Neutralizer
  3. Marauder
  4. Paramedic
  5. Survivor

Explanation of 5 Tarkov Survivor Classes

The explanation about the 5 Tarkov Survivor Class is listed below:-

1. Unknown

tarkov survivor classAs a new game player, your Tarkov Survival Class would initially be listed as ‘Unknown.’ This is so because, as a beginner, the players would need more experience.

But, once you get along with the game and understand its basics very well, automatically, your classes would change to any of the four listed below.

But here, the main question arises, when will these classes change? According to the players ‘ graphs, there have yet to be any official announcements regarding this.

It has been experienced that the Tarkov Survival Classes do change after the player hits the 20th level. Thus, it is evident that to gain a survival Class, the players must have experience playing the game

2. Neutralizer

tarkov survivor classAs the player of Escape from Tarkov, if you wish to obtain this survival class after being part of ‘Unknown.’ Then, you must have a significant in-game killing experience.

Also, to get the Neutralizer, Tarkov Survivor Class, you must prioritize Scavs and PMS Dog Tags rather than going after the higher-tier loot.

But this also does not mean that you must neglect looting as a whole, as it gives specific points to the players that would be further useful in the game.

3. Marauder

tarkov survivor classTo get this Tarkov Survival Class, the players must have set good hands-on listing and should have gained ample experience in the same.

Players belonging to this class have a ‘rat’ playstyle and love to loot everything coming across.

Players can also raid the uncommon treasure and target the highly-valued loot region, which allows you to get more in-game kills and helps you move forward with Marauder’s survival class. 

4. Paramedic

tarkov survivor classTo achieve the Paramedic Tarkov Survivor Class, the players must have the skill to collect high points in the healing experience rather than looting or killing.

It is tough to reach this survival class, as the players need a lot of patience and time in healing rather than the other activities.

Also, the players would not be able to achieve this skill or class through regular or standard gameplay. It can only be achieved intentionally by removing the damage from falling, fire, or barbed wire

5. Survivor

tarkov survivor classThis Tarkov Survivor Class can be achieved by obtaining a better rate of survival when compared to other activities such as looting and killing.

Thus, as a result, the more difficult challenges your character endures, the more experience it gains. 

Frequently Asked Questions

Q. What is the Main Aim of the Players in the Game of Escape From Tarkov?

Ans. In this fictional war game of Tarkov, the main aim of the players is to kill, loot, and, most importantly, survive till the end.

Q. What Are Tarkov Survival Classes?

Ans. The statistical report of each player in the game that depicts their playstyle is known as the Tarkov Survivor Class.

No two players in the game with similar gameplay settings would have the same survivor classes on their leaderboards.

There are 5 classifications of survivor classes, and to obtain them, the players have to fulfill the requirements for each. They are:

  1. Unknown
  2. Neutralizer
  3. Marauder
  4. Paramedic
  5. Survivor

Q. How Can Players Change Their Survival Class in Tarkov?

Ans. The Tarkov Survivor Class in the game depends on the gaming playstyle of the players. And to achieve any particular survivor class, the players have to change their playstyle and meet the requirements of every type. 

Let’s Wrap Up

Thus that was all that we had to share with you regarding the 5 Tarkov Survivor Class.

Through this interestingly explained article, you must have understood the allotment of class in Escape from Tarkov. The pattern demonstrates that the playstyle of the player determines the survivor class.

Even if you and your friend play the game in a similar setup with identical game modes and settings, you both would have different gaming playstyles and, thus, other survivor classes.

So, now you know that to get the desired Tarkov Survivor Class, you have to increase the determined points required in each category and change the play style. 

Bony Nakhale
A developer by profession, I'm passionate about new PC Games, Technology, and Development techniques. I'm a thirty-something gamer living in India who decided it was time to share his thoughts, opinions, and ramblings about video games with the world.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here